Steady Steele

A collection of songs (2003-2006).

  • Now´s The Time
  • You´re So Fine
  • Mary Ann
  • You
  • Going Too Far Away
  • Don´t Let That Music Die
  • Kawaii
  • Feel Like Going To Hawaii
  • Parachute

This music is influenced by the original Steady Steele, an experimental psychedelic blues-rock band from the 60´s. They were not very well understood or received during their lifetime, but their music live on through the recordings of the new Steady Steele, who existed from 2002-2006.


The new Steady Steele´s regular lineup were:

Stein Urheim – vocals and guitars
Einar Sogstad – keyboards and vocals
Anders Bitustøyl – bass and vocals
Øystein Bergsvik – drums and vocals

Musicians on these tunes:

Anders Bitustøyl – bass, background vocals
Øystein Bergsvik – drums, percussion, background vocals
Einar Sogstad – keyboards, background vocals, mixing, programming, bass
Tarjei Strøm – drums
Jørgen Sandvik – background vocals
Ivar C. Vogt – background vocals
Thomas Nøkling – saxophones
John Hegre – mixing
David Aasheim – mixing
Gunnar Innvær – mixing & programming
Morten Skage – mixing
Stein Urheim - guitars, vocals, banjo, lap-steel, bass, programming

“They were not very well understood or received during their lifetime”